Feel like blogging?

A meeting point for you and me

Hello everybody!

I’d like to use this blog as a meeting point for my students and me. Anybody is welcome to participate, though. I hope this will be a useful and pleasant experience for both you and me.

When I first thought of ‘blogging’ I felt it would help me to be in contact with you in a different way, just to get out of the class and show you a new form of learning English. I know many of you spend quite a lot of free time in front of computers, talking to friends on the Messenger, listening to music and watching videos on YouTube or just surfing the net. Perhaps I can have my very little share in your internet routine. And for those who are not used to the Internet and the new technological tools, this can be a different opportunity to start their internet experience.

Now I feel the most difficult decisions are still ahead and there are all kinds of questions inside my mind. I’ll probably make mistakes but I hope they aren’t too many.

Finally I’d like to thank my colleagues Mª José and Carmen for encouraging and helping me to start blogging.

August 22, 2008 - Posted by | WELCOME

6 Comments »

  1. I just wanted to say hi, and wish you all the best in this little journey you start today!
    I am sure it will be fun for you and your students and learning is much easier if you are enjoying yourself, isn’t it?

    Comment by Carmen | September 17, 2008 | Reply

  2. Thank you Carmen for encouraging me to start blogging. I hope my students will enjoy this journey, because I’m already having fun myself, and that’s good, isn’t it?

    Comment by elenec | September 17, 2008 | Reply

  3. My warmest welcome to another fellow blogger!
    I´m really glad you´ve made up you mind and joined us in this exciting little adventure. It´s fun, you’ll see.

    Comment by Mª Jesús | September 22, 2008 | Reply

  4. Great, Elena, good start, I’m sure you’ll enjoy yourself a lot doing this.
    All the best,
    Mª Jesús

    Comment by Mª Jesús GSM | September 23, 2008 | Reply

  5. Hi, Elena, I’ve just seen your blog for the first time and I want to say congratulations!It really looks great and it is full of interesting stuff.
    All the best,
    Alicia

    Comment by Alicia | October 1, 2008 | Reply

  6. Thank you all for your good wishes, and I hope I won’t get lost in the blogosphere!

    Comment by elenec | October 1, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

