Feel like blogging?

A meeting point for you and me

I’m still standing

This is a song about surviving after being dumped by a former lover and  it  also transmits the idea of getting confidence after breaking up with somebody. However, I believe it can also refer to many other instances in which people struggle to endure the hardships of life. I like it because it makes me feel more optimistic, as much as the time when I used to listen to it a lot, back in the early 80’s!

If you want to read the lyrics and some facts about this song and many others, I recommend you this site, which is worth visiting:

October 8, 2011 - Posted by | MUSIC, RESOURCES, VIDEOS

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

