Feel like blogging?

A meeting point for you and me

COMPULSORY BOOK, 2ND YEAR INTERMEDIATE LEVEL

As I told you in class, I’ve chosen a book of short stories by Roald Dahl: Man from the South and Other Stories, Penguin Readers Level 6.

It’s the same book, but the first is an older edition and you must have read it by 23rd April.

I’ve  probably told you that I’ve always liked many of his short stories. They often have unexpected endings, and I love that – his powerful ability to ‘shock’ the reader. You can judge for yourselves by reading  and/or listening to his version of the classic fairy tale Little Red Riding Hood.

February 9, 2012 - Posted by | 2nd INT, BOOKS

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

