Feel like blogging?

A meeting point for you and me

The happiness formula

happiness formula

Reading: 1o things that Science says will make you happy

happy

Speaking:

Song: If it makes you happy, by Sheryl Crow

Although this song is about happiness, I don’t find it particularly ‘cheerful’; in fact, it deals with the feelings of disappointment and discontent somebody experiences. However, there’s one song that really makes my spirits go high whenever I hear it: Walking on Sunshine, by Katrina and the Waves.

What about you? Don’t you have a favourite that makes your feet want to dance? Suggestions will be welcome!

January 29, 2013 - Posted by | 1st ADV, MUSIC, SKILLS

7 Comments »

  1. Comment by Petri | February 4, 2013 | Reply

    • I like the three of them, too; quite different musical styles, but they all meke me feel good!

      Comment by elenec | February 5, 2013 | Reply

  2. Comment by Petri | February 4, 2013 | Reply

  3. Comment by Petri | February 4, 2013 | Reply

  4. Although all of these songs are old classics, I like all of them. Recently, I heard another old song that it made me feel good:

    Comment by Luis Miguel Menéndez | February 19, 2013 | Reply

  5. Another famous song that makes me feel good is this one: “Have you ever seen the rain?” Here you have the song with the lyrics:

    Comment by Luis Miguel Menéndez | June 1, 2013 | Reply

    • Lovely piece of music. I’ve heard it before, but I didn’t even know the title. Thanks for the suggestion, Luis Miguel!

      Comment by elenec | June 1, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

