Feel like blogging?

A meeting point for you and me

Movie scenes that ‘will go on and on…’ in my memory

This is one of those movie scenes that will be etched(fixed) on my memory forever: it is the famous “I’m flying!” scene from Titanic, the drama-romance directed by James Cameron and starring Leonardo DiCaprio and Kate Winslet. Which is/are yours?

Here you can read the script lines for this scene:

Rose: Hello Jack. I changed my mind. They said you might be out here.
Jack: Shhh. Gimme your hand. Now close your eyes, go on. Now step up. Now hold on to the railing. Keep your eyes closed, don’t peek.
Rose: I’m not.
Jack: Step up on the railing. Hold on, hold on. Keep your eyes closed. Do you trust me?
Rose: I trust you.
[Jack opens Rose’s arms]
Jack: All right. Open your eyes.
Rose: [gasp] I’m flying, Jack!
[Jack starts singing]
Jack: Come, Josephine, in my flying machine, going up, she goes up, up she goes.
[they kiss]
April 10, 2015 - Posted by | VIDEOS | , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. This is my favorite ….

    Comment by Roxana Granda Alvarez | April 10, 2015 | Reply

    • It’s always a pleasure to see them dancing like that in this romantic drama.

      Comment by elenec | April 13, 2015 | Reply

  2. I always remember this scene…

    Comment by Sonia | April 11, 2015 | Reply

    • Powerful scene in that sci-fi film, and the sentence “No, I am your father” is one of the most famous movie quotes.

      Comment by elenec | April 13, 2015 | Reply


  3. I prefer comedy films, specially The young Frankenstein, and this is probably the most famous and funny scenes from this movie. Sorry, but I didn´t found the Spanish subtitles.

    Comment by Iván | April 13, 2015 | Reply

    • Well, that’s a really funny movie, Iván. The scene you’ve choosen is hilarious, specially the way Igor (eyegor) looks when he replies, ‘Well, they were wrong then, weren’t they?’
      By the way, I didn’t suggest you should look for videos with subtitles in Spanish, but for Youtube videos in English!

      Comment by elenec | April 14, 2015 | Reply


  4. 2 in 1. film and music with subtitles from Life of Brian. Enjoy yourself!

    Comment by Iván | April 13, 2015 | Reply

    • Watching Life of Brian is always fun, no matter the time.
      I’ve come across this peculiar video from the official Monty Python YouTube channel.

      Comment by elenec | April 16, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

